Xbox One Carrying Case Review | CTA Digital Multi Function Case

Xbox One Carrying Case Review | CTA Digital Multi Function Case

  • CTA Digital Carrying Case for Xbox One review
  • Multi Function Carrying Case for Xbox one / Kinect & XB 360 Slim
  • PS4 Multifunction Carrying Case Review
  • CTA Digital MultiFunction Carrying Case Xbox One
  • Universal Gaming Backpack for PS4 and Xbox One
  • Multi-Function Carrying Case for PS4 & PS3
  • Xbox One carrying case
  • Portable PS4 & Xbox One System!!
  • SXB1-MFC/SPS4-MFC Multi-Function Carrying CaseS for Xbox One S and PlayStation 4 Slim
  • Xbox Bag Console Carry Case
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $29.99 $27.45 You save: $2.54 (8%). (as of September 20, 2017 2:43 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

IF you have ever wanted to travel with your Xbox One, then you know its a pain in the ass!

The CTA Digital Multi Function Carrying Case for Xbox One is a solid solution and its super affordable.

It will hold you Xbox One nice and snug and can even fit your Kinect, games, and controllers. Everything fits nice in the carrying case and it feels pretty well protected and secure with foam padding and there are integrated straps inside to hold your Xbox in place. The bag itself is made of a nylon-fabric material that comes across as durable, kind of like a backpack.

The bag has a 48 inch shoulder strap so you can actually carry it like a cross body bag if you need to.

What Fits in the Xbox Carrying Case

There is enough room for storage for 5 games in disk slots, plus has external and internal compartments fthat can hold controllers, cables, an external hard drive, or any other item you might want to bring with your Xbox.

Xbox One Carrying Case

On the inside of the case there is a special padded pocket that can hold your Kinect. The pocket is actually removable so you can leave your Kinect connect to your Xbox inside of the case.

Pros vs Cons

Pros:

    Can hold everything you need for Xbox gaming
    Bag is really sturdy
    I feel safe strapping my Xbox in it and carrying the bad on my shoulder
    Priced to sell

Cons

    The second controller doesnt fit very snug
    I dont love putting games in the disk slots (scared they will fall out)
    Not airplane friendly for checked bags

How I Use The Xbox Carrying Case

I use it for lite travel because recently I have been bringing gaming setups to corporate events and I needed a way to safely carry my Xbox One. It really is a great case and holds your Xbox secure. I typically only carry one controller with me and because of that I use the extra compartment to carry headphones.

When I pack the case I strap in the Xbox, then I put the power block and cords in, and then put my HDMI cable in a zipped pocket. I have put my games in the outside pocket that latches, but typically I only have 1 game with me so I sometimes just leave it in a game case.

I Recommend This To Anyone Who Needs A Reliable Case

I couldn’t be happier with this purchase. It does what it says and I feel good about the safety of my Xbox when it’s in the case. I don’t think the Xbox would survive a fall down a flight of steps in this case, but its not built for that type of impact. This is perfect for lite travel, going on a vacation, or bringing your Xbox to your friends house.

For the inexpensive price of this case and its functionality its hard not to rate this item a 5!

Official XRP Rating 5.0
Red Buy Now

Check Out Xbox One Carrying Cases at Amazon

Customer Reviews

Great solution to traveling with a console

 on February 13, 2017
By Joey C.
We went to Florida for the holidays visiting family and my 12 yo son HAD to bring his Xbox One. So we packed it up in the original box. Well the original box didn’t have his headset plus games plus additional controller plus….well you get the idea. While we were in Florida, I ordered this and had it shipped to my sister in law’s home. He was able to securely pack up ALL of his Xbox accessories in this case. It was a nice, compact and secure solution to the situation. Now, when we “have to” travel with the Xbox One, I know it will be well protected and all in one place. And it’s easy enough for a 12 yo to figure out how to use.

Excellent Carrying Case

One person found this helpful.
 on January 8, 2016
By RWBurnham
I needed something to protect my Xbox One when I would drive it to my friend’s house, and this ended up being a great solution. I don’t use the Kinect, so I was able to fit four controllers and all the necessary cables (power, HDMI) into the case. The outer pocket can hold a handful of games in their boxes. Packing and unpacking of components is fairly quick, meaning that I can now bring my console with me and be up and running within minutes. This is definitely the item to own if you like carting your system around.

My only concern is it doesn’t have much padding but it does a great job holding my Xbox One and accessories

6 people found this helpful.
 on November 4, 2014
By Rose
This case does exactly as it says. My only concern is it doesn’t have much padding but it does a great job holding my Xbox One and accessories. For the price – definitely worth it!

Great case for XBOX ONE

One person found this helpful.
 on June 6, 2016
By Amazon Customer
The case is awesome. I bought for my XBOX ONE to carry to my brother in laws house (he’s got an XBOX 360) told him I would show him the latest and greatest from Microsoft. I Can fit everything I need in this case. Console-2 controllers-Battery pack w/cord- game case- and External hard drive case. Yes it all fits nice and snuggly. I would recommend this case if you travel with your XBOX ONE.

Perfect case for traveling with your Xbox One

One person found this helpful.
 on October 7, 2015
By Mark
I purchased this case as a travel bag for my xbox one. I travel for work about 2 weeks per month for about a week at a time. Given my obsession with Diablo III, FIFA, and a myriad of other games, I knew that I needed this in my life. I looked around and given the price point and generally positive reviews I bought this one.

Exactly What I Wanted

 on November 28, 2015
By Aaron
This carrying case was exactly what I wanted. It comfortably holds my Xbox One, a controller, battery pack (I put this in the slot they was probably designated for the Kinect) and all the cables I need. This all fit very comfortably. I made it fit a little tight by bringing my external hard drive (and cables) and my Xbox Elite Controller in its own carrying case stuffed inside. This carrying case wasn’t made for this but it was able to carry these things – even if it was a little tight. Again, this goes beyond what it’s advertised for doing but it was still able to do it. Very happy with my purchase!

Good Case for Different Consoles

 on February 19, 2015
By TyBlackwing
I bought this to carry my Wii U. I planned on putting the system on the bottom, taking up half the case and the other half of the bottom would hold the Gamepad in a Tomee Wii U Protective Case. It fits both perfectly and the Kinect sleeve can hold the power cords.

If you transport your Xbone frequently, this is case is a good investment.

One person found this helpful.
 on May 6, 2015
By FriedKarma
I’ve owned and used this item for several months, making at least 40-50 round trips with my Xbox One. The case is still holding up well and not showing any signs of wear or failure. The console fits perfectly, and the power brick fits in the compartment where the Kinect is pictured. One controller and several game discs can also fit inside the case, along with any cables. The outside pockets can carry an additional controller or two. I’ve had no problems with the shoulder strap failing or showing signs of failure, despite how frequently I move my Xbone from house to house.

protective and sturdy (although soft) carrying case for the Xbox one

 on July 5, 2017
By Jeremy Garber
Very helpful, protective and sturdy (although soft) carrying case for the Xbox one, including a padded holder for the Kinect and multiple slots for game discs. Also includes a carrying handle. My only wish would have been an instruction sheet for what components were intended to fit where, but I figured it out. Perfect for what I needed it for.

Works for what I need it to

 on October 26, 2015
By Shaun
Works exactly as advertised. The pockets on the inside are a little to small to hold a controller and external hard drive easily but I was able to get them to fit. The case works great for me, the only thing I wish is that there was a littl more padding around the outside and that it had a layer of padding that you could put on top of the xbox. Everything just lays on top of the xbox when it’s close. If it just had a little padding divider, it would be 5 stars. But it gets the job done and it doesn’t cost much.

Get the CTA Digital Multi Function Carrying Case For Xbox One

cta_1Red Buy Now

Where are you trying to travel with your Xbox One? Let me know in the comments below.

CTA Digital Multi Function Carrying Case – Xbox One

Rated 5/5 based on 1 review

There are no comments yet, add one below.

Leave a Reply


Name (required)

Email (required)

Website

*